loadingcredit.blogg.se

Speakers emitting high pitched sound
Speakers emitting high pitched sound








speakers emitting high pitched sound

That's a great suggestion - I'll give this a crack and let you know about its result. Hey Loner T, thank you for your response! I had a Windows 10 installation on this Mac working just find a few months ago, and then I removed the installation with Boot Camp Assistant in macOS once I had no need for Windows. This version of the driver has the same issue for the headphone jack only.Ĭould anyone please suggest to me any other avenues I can try? The name of the driver that Windows selected is the same, however the version number is 6.6001.4.2. I have also installed the updated version of this driver from Cirrus Logic's website to see whether this may fix the issue. The audio driver that came with my Boot Camp Support download which appears to be supported for my model of iMac is "Cirrus Logic CS8409 (AB 16)", version 6.6001.3.38. Neither replacing the audio driver with the Windows default "High Definition Audio Device" driver, nor selecting the manufacturers driver from the Boot Camp Support download from within Boot Camp Assistant on macOS for my 2017 iMac seems to work. I have attempted to reinstall the audio driver numerous time to remedy this issue. Audio sounds just fine through the iMac's normal speakers. The sound issue isn't apparent when the headphones are unplugged. The volume controls don't change the loudness of the tone. It's as though any sound that is meant to come from the audio output is a consistent high-pitch tone. For me, it instead emits a high-pitch tone for a few seconds, and then it ceases.

speakers emitting high pitched sound speakers emitting high pitched sound speakers emitting high pitched sound

For example, if I have my speakers plugged into my iMac via a 3.5mm audio jack, and change the volume of the headphones output from the taskbar, Windows should emit a pleasant chord sound to test the audio volume. Whenever I attempt to use audio through my headphones port, I hear a shrill high-pitch tone. The installation of Windows performed successfully, and the Boot Camp drivers were installed correctly too - apart from the sound driver it seems. I have macOS Big Sur 11.5 installed at the time of the Boot Camp installation of Windows. I have recently reinstalled Windows 10 Home on my 2017 iMac 27".










Speakers emitting high pitched sound